Chiswick Plumbing Reviews

At Chiswick Plumbing it is important to us to provide you with the best service and exceed your expectations.  We’d love you to take the time to review your experience with us as it helps other customers researching for a Plumber.  It gives prospective clients a true perspective on the service you received and enables us to continually make changes to provide outstanding service in the future.

Click here to leave a Google Review

Click here to leave a Word Of Mouth Review


If you have questions regarding your current plumbing job, call us now 1300 55 2248 and ask to speak with one of our qualified Plumbers here at the office!

WOMO 5 Star Review

Service excellent, man answering the service call out-of-hours was very calm and directive. We were thankful for the magnet on the fridge as the plumbing service provided by our real estate did not answer.

xanthek, via Womo March 2018
WOMO 5 Star Review

The plumber was on time and very capable. I like the fact that you are always there to look after my plumbing needs. 12 monthly service inspections are a great idea worth it for peace of mind.

Linda B, via Womo March 2018
WOMO 5 Star Review

Prompt service, professional service.  Really friendly tradesmen..who go above and beyond to get the job done

Vicki B 168, via Womo March 2018
WOMO 5 Star Review

The most professional plumbers I have ever dealt with - would never use any other plumber now!
Alex was incredibly professional, polite and knowledgeable, he tested everything before he left and was a great mentor to his apprentice. Chiswick Plumbing should be very proud to have him as part of the team, a true asset.

Molly, Sydney. Via Word Of Mouth review, March 2018
WOMO 5 Star Review

I have found the service provided by Chiswick Plumbing very professional. The prompt call out was excellent as was the plumber in attendance. Daniel his courteous and happy nature was a pleasant relief from other trade man who have attended to work on my premises.

margaretn892, Oct 2017
WOMO 5 Star Review

Plumber arrive on time - was really polite and experienced. He worked quickly and talked me through what he was doing and answered all my questions about ongoing maintenance. Cleaned as he went - what more can you ask for!!
Thank you Chiswick Plumbing!!!

hannahl272, Oct 2017
WOMO 5 Star Review

Arrived well within quoted time, tradesman Alex S. Was very professional and efficient. Although I could not afford option, Alex offered a less expensive alternative along with a future Service Agreement.
Super impressed with service, quality of work. financial understanding.
Will definitely recommend Chiswick Plumbing.

garryf572, July 2017
WOMO 5 Star Review

Excellent! Just excellent! We've now used chiswick on all our properties that we own and it has just been great service and quality. Recently we've had a young apprentice Peter come to our house, and he was excellent and full of information. He took the time to keep us updated throughout the 2days of what was going on, the professionalism, respect and attitude he showed is why we always choose chiswick plumbing. Dylan who quoted the job and came to assist Peter was professional in every way possible! Highly recommend

francop. June 2017

4.5 Stars True Local Review

It's been over a year since I needed a plumber but my toilet started doing strange things. It flushed when it wanted not when I wanted so I contacted Chiswick Plumbing and they turned up within an hour and fixed it in no time, checked all my plumbing and found a small leak in the laundry which could have been a flood. They fixed it. Thanks guys. Great job and superb service.

MrsRJB
5 Stars True Local Review

Had Adam from Chiswick Plumbing out today to fix our badly leaking shower. He was punctual, provided great customer service and cleaned up afterwards (rare for a tradie!). Highly recommend. Kim

Knich022
4.5 Stars True Local Review
I have used Chiswick Plumbing several times (replacement of hot water system, broken cistern and various leaking pipes). I have found them to be very efficient and easy to deal with. Will be using them again.
MsBarbA
5 Stars True Local Review

Dylan came out to fix my hot water heater. He was fast, efficient, professional and helpful--Chiswick Plumbing is your best bet every time! Fantastic value for money, convenient service times and overall outstanding service. Thank you!

MerlyM
4.5 Stars True Local Review

How often have you called for a plumber and got a cow-boy?
I have on may occasions. Not any more:, since I found "Chiswick Plumbing". One only has to call 1300 55 2248 and is answered by a charming, intelligent receptionist (not a bloke, working on a project, on a mobile with poor reception).
If need be, two professional owner/manager are available then and there to discuss your needs further. Both highly qualified, efficient and professional.
This is a serious business.
Plumber arrives (in my case) right on time. Well presented and motivated. The van is a mobile work shop. Amazing. The nature (and/or training) of the Plumber is polite and most professional.
I am wanting to introduce Chiswick Plumbing to becoming Plumbing Contractor to 2 Strata Unit blocks. That in itself is considerable endorsement, I think.
To a total professional team : I can't thank uou enough. You have saved me and my long suffering tenants from much frustation.

Trevor R, Monterey
4.5 Stars True Local Review

This is the note I wrote to the company....
I wanted to let you know about the very positive experience I had with your company yesterday.
You were able to have a plumber at my home within an hour and a half of my request, the plumber (Peter) rang before arrival as a courtesy to let me know he was on his way, he completed a quote in a few minutes and then completed the entire job in under two hours.
Peter cleaned up after himself and could not have been more co-operative.
On the same day I found myself on the "Telstra merry-go-round" and the contrast between the two companies was astounding.
Whatever you are doing from a training perspective is achieving outstanding results in my view and I will recommend you to my friends and neighbours.
Peter, when asked, gave a glowing reference for your company and came across as a committed and valuable employee.
Your telephone staff were also outstanding, very clear and knowledgable while being extremely helpful.
All in all and extremely positive interaction from a customers perspective.
Thank you.

double8, Five Dock
4.5 Stars True Local Review

My water heater died on Friday. I phoned the manufacturer to get it replaced, They would not come till Monday. My family could not wait so I phoned Chiswick Plumbing. They arrived an hour later and replaced the heater. We had hot water about an hour after they left. They took the old heater away with them. The manufacturer was going to leave it in my front yard for up to 10 days. Chiswicks price was only $10 more than the manufacturer was charging. A small premium for such efficient service. Thanks Chiswick.

MrsRobynB
4.5 Stars True Local Review

I have used Chiswick Plumbing twice, once for a leaking tap in the kitchen and then to replace all the taps in 2 bathrooms. Their office staff was friendly and ensured someone was available quickly. Their Plumber was friendly, efficient and thorough. I would not have any hesitate to use them again.

seabrook, Riverwood

I am writing this email as a humble note of appreciation for the outstanding customer service provided by your senior plumbing technician, Carmelo on 28/5/2018.

Carmelo hardly took 10 minutes to rectify the problem. His ability to provide the resolution quickly exceeded my expectation.

I was very thankful that Carmelo explained which product will suit my needs best. He has a caring approach and he is true professional.

Please accept my gratitude towards him and your customer care staff for their speedy and efficient services.

As a result, I would love to recommend your company to anyone who needs plumbing service in the future. Keep up the good work! 👍

Your customer,

Betty Matthews, via email May 2018

So impressed with the service provided by Chiswick Plumbing today. I spoke with Laurie, the owner who provided us with 2 options for our 'sewerage emergency issue'. He allocated Justin his friendly, reliable and very honest employee who arrived on time and completed the work promptly. Call them on 1300 552 248 if you have any issues. Just to let you know, I am not paid to endorse this company but thankful for their professionalism. Thanks again

Coni, Sydney, via Facebook April 2018

I had to make the effort to call to let you know it was a pleasure to have Danny in my home, he knew what he was doing, very pleasant, wonderful to have him doing the odd jobs, he was very cooperative.  It’s rare to find plumbers so pleasant and helpful.

Alice, Willoughby, via Phone. March 2018

Justin and Damian just installed a new butler’s sink in our kitchen to replace an old broken one. Justin had spent a great deal of time sourcing a new sink to replace the old. He came on time and the workmanship in changing out the old and inserting the new one is exceptional. I’m thrilled with the result! Thank you Justin and Damian not only for the work you have done today, and for the work you did over the past few days in sourcing a perfect new product, but also for being such lovely visitors to our home. I highly recommend Chiswick Plumbing and each of the plumbers who’ve worked for us over the past fifteen years from this good inner-west company. It’s great to have such a long standing relationship with a reliable company whose tradespeople are all so highly skilled as well as nice people. Thanks again!

Lyn S, Sydney via Google Review, March 2018

Thank You: The work to install new sewage to bypass humongous tree roots was completed by you yesterday and I just wanted to thank you for an overall pleasant experience. Work started on time, organising all sorts of different equipment and vehicles to work site went flawlessly from my point of you. All the workers were professional, polite and informative. A very positive experience and I'd be happy to recommend to anyone

Allan via Facebook. March 2018

Alan called to thank to Dominic and Frank for the work they did at his house on 28th February.

"I was particularly pleased with how neat and tidy they were and how they cleaned up after and just how well they made the new downpipes blend in with the house.  In the past my opinion of plumbers and tradesman in general has not been very high, but Chiswick Plumbing has far exceeded my expectations and changed my opinion of plumbers."
Alan from Yarrawarra via phone

I was very happy with the work done by Dylan & Matt.  They were very professional with the way they did the work, communicated and I felt safe when they were in my home as I'm a single female.

I've had plumbers in the past that have normally rushed with a job, but Dylan & Matt worked so well and quietly.

Mrs Ryu, Waterloo via phone

Hi there,  I just wanted to provide some positive feedback for Frank and the young guy accompanying him (I presume it was an apprentice and apologies I didn't catch his name!), who came out to my home to do a free Safety Inspection last Thursday and made some recommendations for repairs, which they were able to do immediately.

I continue to be impressed with the professionalism of your team and level and quality of service I receive.  I feel like a valued customer and really feel I am getting value for money in service exchange with your company.

Frank called me to let me know what time they would be arriving, was a consummate professional in his dealings, the guys removed their shoes as soon as they entered my apartment without me having to ask, nothing was a problem for them.  Frank explained exactly what he was going to do, asked a lot of good questions and sought the best result for me, ensuring that I was comfortable with the decision and pricing. Frank called back to the office to find out what a previous team member had installed so that we could match my ensuite bathroom tap (being replaced) with one previously replaced in the main bathroom  The part that I wanted (Italian made Posh bathroom taps from Reece) was not on hand, so Frank and friend went out to get it, so they could install it immediately.

It was a pleasant interaction as they were both friendly and nice guys, who could be personal and have a chat, but got on with their work nonetheless.  I was able to work from home pretty much uninterrupted the whole time.

I can't express the time value for me, to have things seen to before they go wrong and are an emergency.  It's a way to ensure stress-free living.

Keep up the great work.

Thanks ever so much!

Sharmila via email. January 2018

Thanks Heaps Chiswick Plumbing, water heater died last night, you guys turned up with an exact replacement this morning ahead of estimated time and did an awesome job. Many thanks
Great service and a quick response. Reasonable price given how quick you guys did the job!

Anthony W via Facebook. January 2018

I am very grateful Dylan, for the immediate response and replacement of our Rheem hot water heater on Saturday January 20th.  It was a big shock to find the heater had burst that morning, and on a weekend.

Thank you so much for coming to our property and making a superb effort over several hours to install the heater in a very tight fitting cupboard near the laundry. You did a remarkable job working out how it could be installed in a position that looked impossible at first.   You were so patient and technically brilliant working quietly and gently along with the assistance of Damien and you were very thoughtful of me.  You took great care to make sure the heater was safely installed by all regulations. PERFECTION.

So impressive.  Outstanding quality workmanship. And you removed the old heater , carton and all remnants.

Thank you very much again for your prompt service.

Elizabeth, Newport Beach. Via email January 2018
Google 5 Star Review

A Huge Thank you to Michael and the Chiswick Plumbing team for the absolutely fabulous level of professionalism and service they provided in replacing my hot water system and completing some other jobs around my home. Michael was generous with his time in explaining what needed to be done, and completed the job diligently and with the highest level of professionalism. I cannot recommend Chiswick Plumbing highly enough and will definitely use them again in the future. If I could give them, 6 Stars I would. Thank you again. Cheers Dee

Dee L. via Google review, January 2018

Thank you for your firm's speedy response to my call regarding a blocked sewer pipe today,  The two plumbers from your firm worked so hard in all the humid conditions on a job that proved to be more difficult than expected. They persevered with the blocked pipe, working from the outside inspection hole, then from the inside laundry area drain hole to reach a junction pipe that was clogged with tree roots and other foreign material. After much effort they are pretty sure that all is well now.

The water from upstairs and downstairs is flowing freely.  At long last I can do my washing without using buckets to empty out the water and a hot shower upstairs without worrying without flooding the downstairs area, Many thanks to your two plumbers for all their fantastic work.

A very satisfied customer.

Ian, via email. January 2018

I have used Chiswick Plumbing for three years, and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.  I’ve had several of their staff to my premises, but Alex the Plumber is the best!  He fixed my leaking shower same day, used quality fittings, explained every step he took and stayed within my budget.  I enjoyed observing how he tutored his apprentice throughout the job, very respectful and knowledgeable.  Alex was professional and tidied the workplace beautifully on completion.  Chiswick have my vote! "    

Monica, Dapto via email. December 2017

Good evening,

We had a new toilet, new taps etc installed by Josh and Frank today and I wanted to acknowledge their courtesy, professionalism and tidy workmanship.... a hallmark of Chiswick Plumbing employees.

I need confirmation of the time period that needs to elapse before we can 'sit' on the toilet pedestal rather than 'hover'. We were advised of the time, but my wife and I have different recollections of the conversation.

Thank you. Greg

Greg, Bondi. Via email December 2017

Full marks to Chiswick Plumbing today who were very kind and professional during my plumbing dilemma

anny via Facebook. December 2017
Productreview.com.au 5 Star Review

I called Chiswick Plumbing at 1.30am on Thursday night. I had water spraying from my hot water tank, and had no idea what to do. So I called, spoke to Lorenzo. Not only did i wake him up, but he was so patient in helping me to turn the water off, and stayed on the phone until it was off. He then explained what i needed to do, and i received a return phone call the next day to ensure it was okay, despite the fact that my landlord was going to fix it. I was not charged for the help either, and Lorenzo was lovely and kind. Thank you so much!!!!

Jayne, Milperra via Product Review. November 2017

Chiswick Plumbing... what can I say...
First time using you guys and wow what an awesome service. Was refered to you guys from family my cousin. Amazing service from the minute we spoke on the phone to signing the paperwork at the end. Both Alex and Wollongong Team truly delivered on what was discussed on the phone, from an emergency burst tap and a new cistern all completed in the one visit. Alex and the team worked quickly and efficiently. Highly recommend the Chiswick Wollongong team. Thanks Alex and Ryan.

Lachlan via Facebook. October 2017

Hi Dylan,

Just wanted to say thanks again for the great work that you did today replacing the bathroom vanity and taps!

The vanity is perfect - I would have chosen this model, even if there were other options, as I prefer not to have handles, and looks very clean and modern.

Very Much Appreciated!

Thanks & Best Regards

 

Rob C, via email

Your staff have been a tremendous help and efficient. They do a good job as well as cleaning after the job....

Emily C. Petersham. September 2017

Perfect communication over the phone prompt response, promptly solved the problem. Very professional service by the team. Thank you very much. Good work.

Bella N. Kogarah. September 2017

I am writing to express my extreme satisfaction for two jobs carried out at my home within the past nine months.

The first was last August which was an emergency and which entailed quite a lot of work over a period of a week, the most recent earlier this month which took three days or so to complete.

We have lived here at our address for over 46 years and although on occasions have had to contact tradesmen for various jobs none could compare to the professionalism and honest in quoting etc as your employees on both jobs.

It seems nowadays so called 'Tradesmen' do not wish to give a written quote and also will accept a cash only settlement without receipt.

Your expert tradesmen gave a quote on the spot and even though it took a day or so longer to complete there were no 'added costs' etc.  Every aspect of their quotes were carried out to the letter, even details like cleaning up etc after completion.  All the workmen were well presented, courteous and hard workers.  They showed up each day on time as promised working steadily through the work day except for breaks and lunch of course.

Several years ago a mailbox drop was made and for some reason I kept the flyer hoping at the same time that I would never need a plumber.  My wife and I are extremely happy that we did.  It was money well spent and because of the professional manner carried out by the workmen we attained much more than value for money, we have peace of mind that the work carried out will deter any future worries in regards the original problems. We have already told several of our friends of your company and service.

Again, thank you for the professional manner and work carried out on both occasions and we wish to add a special 'thank you' to Dominic for his advice and of course to his crew.

Most sincerely

David & Sonja R.  Chester Hill. Via Letter May 2017

Over the last week and finding that your firm could help me, I made arrangements with Peter for an inspection of my home's roof guttering where there was a problem.  The problem was with the drainage system.

The young fellows he organised for the job were wonderful.  The team started with Alex and Danny and grew as necessary. They were happy, organised, worked as a team and knew what had to be done.  Over three days all was finished.  They were working against the weather, hoping it wouldn't be unkind and start pouring.  A few drops of rain didn't deter them.

You are lucky to have such a great team.

Sincerely,

Beryl S, Russell Lea. Via Letter. November 2015

Peter completed a quote in a few minutes and then completed the entire job in under two hours, cleaning up after himself and could not have been more co-operative.

Rick D., Russell Lea

Both guys worked tirelessly without taking a break, they cleaned up after themselves.
All in all I would like to say I would not hestitate to recommend your company to my family and friends.

Kim M., Hurstville

Michael came early this morning to fix my leaking loo. He was happy, polite and friendly, at that hour of the morning thats amazing.
He changed the guts of the loo and now its all Ok and cheaper than I expected as well.

Damon B., Newtown

They left both bathrooms immaculately clean, and I was also impressed with their punctuality, and the fact that Peter phoned each day with his expected time of arrival or notice of any small delay.

Sarah B., Queens Park

Yesterday I called your company to get an urgent job fixed at my unit. Let me commend your company on answering and servicing my request in the morning to meet my requirements of getting to work. I thank you very much for that.

Julie G., Mortdale

Peter was extremely efficient and knowledgeable, explained everything that would be done, cleaned up afterwards and did a wonderful job!

Helen B., Chiswick

Your company had a plumber at my home within an hour and a half of my request, the plumber rang before arrival as a courtesy to let me know he was on his way.

Rick D., Russell Lea

The serviceman was very professional and was on time. Your services are always quality and your response is always prompt. Thank you once again!

Julian W., Arncliffe

I just want to say I found your company of very high standards and the service excellent. Your Tradesman turned up on time and helped me choose the right water heater for my needs.

Kim M., Hurstville

Had a call out last week to replace my electric hot water service. It was done the same day and I am very pleased with the service I received and will remember you in the future when the need arises.

Carol S., Baulkham Hills

I called Chiswick Plumbing last week to organise a check of two leaking toilets. I have to let you know how impressed I was with the service!
It was arranged very efficiently over the phone and Peter was exceptionally polite and professional.

Sarah B., Queens Park

I've received magnets and pennies in my mailbox since I've been living here in Chiswick but have never had to use your services before.
I will definitely be recommending your Company to others and thank you for a great experience!

Helen B., Chiswick

Just a quick contact to thank your team who worked for the last three days at my property.
Great team - very professional and a pleasure to have on site. Please pass on my thanks to those involved.

Peter R., Stanmore

Just to say thank you for doing a quality and speedy job in replacing my toilet. Peter did a fantastic job in putting in a new dual flush system.

Julian W., Arncliffe

Whatever you are doing from a training perspective is achieving outstanding results in my view and I will recommend you to my friends and neighbours.

Rick D., Russell Lea

Chiswick Plumbing is proud to have been awarded
the Word of Mouth 2018 Service Award,
given to the top 5% of businesses based
entirely on customer feedback.
Thank you for your support of Chiswick Plumbing.